A picture is worth a thousand words

This summer seems to be moving so quickly.  The older two are already home from summer camp, son #3 is well into the golf season, and our youngest graduated from ‘Safety City’ and is ‘all ready’ for Kindergarten.

While I cannot possibly remember everything that we do each day, I always plan to journal daily so I have a record of our summer fun. However, I end up falling into bed way too tired to record a single word.

I am so grateful for pictures to record what my pen does not.  This year, I have an iPhone and while I have kept a ‘pocket camera’ in my purse for years, now I have my iPhone camera pretty much ON ME at all times.  I am now photographing the every day, the mundane – which I know are the things I will miss the most when the boys are all grown up.

I hope you are capturing pictures of your summertime activities as well.

Laura

Leave a Reply

